pixel

Liaisons OPTIONS

Que vous souhaitiez faire un changement lié à votre propre consommation de substances ou que vous exploriez les ressources et les services pour un proche, votre agent de liaison OPTIONS local est quelqu'un en qui vous pouvez avoir confiance pour vous aider à naviguer. Les agents de liaison sont des professionnels de la consommation de substances, connectés à un réseau de ressources locales pour la réduction des risques, le traitement et le rétablissement, ainsi que d'autres services. Ils offrent des conseils sans jugement, comprenant que le chemin de chacun est unique et que tous les services ne conviennent pas à tout le monde. Prenez contact dès maintenant, et lisez plus sur les moyens de trouver du soutien ci-dessous.

Liaisons OPTIONS, par comté*

*This list will be updated as Liaisons come on board for each Maine county. In the case of an immediate medical emergency, such as an overdose, call 911.

Androscoggin County:
Dave Bilodeau – dbilodea@tcmhs.org – (207) 344-1828
Thomas Hibbert – thibbert@tcmhs.org(207) 841-3642
or Request Help Online


Aroostook County:
Marshall VanHollow – mvanhollow@amhc.org(207) 554-0576
Justin Martin – jmartin@amhc.org(207) 493-3361
Kristen Giles – kgiles@amhc.org(207) 728-6341
or Request Help Online


Comté de Cumberland : Tom MacElhaney - tjmacelhaney@sweetser.org - (207) 468-2848 ou demander de l'aide en ligne


Franklin County: Keith Bellefleur, CADC – kbellefleur@sweetser.org(207) 844-4732 or Request Help Online


Hancock County: Nick St. Louis – nstlouis@amhc.org (207) 496-9430 or Request Help Online


Comté de Kennebec : Dawn Kearns - dkearns@sweetser.org - (207) 446-3304 ou demander de l'aide en ligne


Knox County: Will Bucklin, LADC – wbucklin@sweetser.org(207) 468-7792 or Request Help Online


Comté de Lincoln : Nicholas Loscocco - nloscocco@sweetser.org - (207) 468-3483 ou demander de l'aide en ligne


Oxford County: Glenn Gordon – glenn.gordon@ocmhs.org(207) 357-1751 or Susan Friend, MHRT-C – susan.friend@ocmhs.org(207) 418-7090 or Request Help Online


Comté de Penobscot : Ashley Roberts, CADC - aroberts@chcs-me.org - (207) 991-1162 ou Demander de l'aide en ligne


Comté de Piscataquis : Megan Harrigan, CADC - mharrigan@chcs-me.org - (207) 949-0271 ou Demander de l'aide en ligne


Comté de Sagadahoc : Mariah Beauregard, CADC - mbeauregard@sweetser.org - (207) 468-3304 ou Demander de l'aide en ligne


Somerset County: Keith Bellefleur – kbellefleur@sweetser.org – (207) 844-4732 or Request Help Online


Comté de Waldo : Ann Ward - aeward@sweetser.org - (207) 468-2766 ou demander de l'aide en ligne


Washington County:
Joe (Eric) Finnemore – efinnemore@amhc.org (207) 762-4851
John Chapman – jchapman@amhc.org (207) 762-4851, (207) 498-9560 (cell)
or Request Help Online


York County:
Lacey Bailey, BS, CADC – lmbailey@sweetser.org(207) 468-4015
Erin McGann, CADC – emcgann@sweetser.org(207) 468-5149
Jessica Fortier – jfortier@sweetser.org(207) 728-6341
or Request Help Online


The Overdose Prevention Through Intensive Outreach Naloxone and Safety (OPTIONS) initiative is a coordinated effort of the Maine Office of Behavioral Health (OBH) and other state agencies to improve the health of Mainers with substance use disorder. OPTIONS supports treatment, harm reduction and recovery, and aims to reduce the number of fatal and non-fatal drug related overdoses. The OPTIONS co-responder initiative partners licensed behavioral health clinicians within local emergency medical services (EMS) and law enforcement agencies in every county across Maine. Liaisons work alongside their first responder counterparts to:

  1. Fournir des interventions thérapeutiques brèves, le cas échéant.
  2. Mener une action proactive de sensibilisation auprès des communautés à risque.
  3. Désamorcer les crises de santé comportementale dans la mesure du possible.
  4. Assurer le suivi après l'overdose et aider à l'orientation des patients.
illustration of hearts, representing local OPTIONS Liaisons, sprinkled over a map of the state of Maine

Each OPTIONS Liaison serves the entire county in which they are located. As part of the OPTIONS Liaison program, OBH and the Maine CDC are working to better integrate the varying levels of support services in each county. These services may include Syringe Service Programs (SSPs), Tier 1 and Tier 2 naloxone distributors, Recovery Centers, MAT treatment providers, food and housing supports among others. For more information on the OPTIONS Liaison program, contact robert.porter@maine.gov.

Watch more stories from Maine’s OPTIONS Liaisons, in their own words, about working within their communities.