pixel

OPTIONS Xiriirada

Haddii aad rabto inaad samayso isbeddel la xidhiidha isticmaalkaaga muqaadaraadka, ama aad u sahaminayso agabka iyo adeegyada qof aad jeceshahay, Xidhiidhiyaha OPTIONS ee deegaankaaga waa qof aad ku kalsoonaan karto inuu kaa caawiyo socodka. Xidhiidhku waa xirfadlayaasha isticmaalka mukhaadaraadka, oo lagu xidhay shabakad kheyraad maxalli ah si loo yareeyo waxyeellada, daaweynta iyo soo kabashada, iyo sidoo kale adeegyo kale. Waxay bixiyaan hanuunin xukun la'aan ah, fahamka in qof walba jidkiisu uu gaar yahay oo adeeg kastaa aanu qof walba ku habboonayn. Hadda la xidhiidh, oo akhri wax badan oo ku saabsan siyaabaha taageerada lagu helo hoos.

Ikhtiyaarrada Xiriirinta, ee Degmo*

*This list will be updated as Liaisons come on board for each Maine county. In the case of an immediate medical emergency, such as an overdose, call 911.

Androscoggin County:
Dave Bilodeau – dbilodea@tcmhs.org – (207) 344-1828
Thomas Hibbert – thibbert@tcmhs.org – (207) 754-7846
or Request Help Online


Aroostook County: Marshall VanHollow – mvanhollow@amhc.org(207) 554-0576 or Justin Martin – jmartin@amhc.org(207)493-3361 or Request Help Online


Degmada Cumberland: Tom MacElhaney - tjmacelhaney@sweetser.org - (207) 468-2848 ama Codso Caawin Online


Franklin County: Keith Bellefleur, CADC – kbellefleur@sweetser.org(207) 844-4732 or Request Help Online


Hancock County: Nick St. Louis – nstlouis@amhc.org (207) 496-9430 or Request Help Online


Degmada Kennebec: Dawn Kearns - dkearns@sweetser.org - (207) 446-3304 ama Codso Caawin Online


Knox County: Will Bucklin, LADC – wbucklin@sweetser.org(207) 468-7792 or Request Help Online


Degmada Lincoln: Nicholas Loscocco - nloscocco@sweetser.org - (207) 468-3483 ama Codso Caawin Online


Oxford County: Glenn Gordon – glenn.gordon@ocmhs.org(207) 357-1751 or Susan Friend, MHRT-C – susan.friend@ocmhs.org(207) 418-7090 or Request Help Online


Degmada Penobscot: Ashley Roberts, CADC - aroberts@chcs-me.org - (207) 991-1162 ama Codso Caawin Online


Degmada Piscataquis: Megan Harrigan, CADC - mharrigan@chcs-me.org - (207) 949-0271 ama Codso Caawin Online


Degmada Sagadahoc: Mariah Beauregard, CADC - mbeauregard@sweetser.org - (207) 468-3304 ama Codso Caawin Online


Somerset County: Keith Bellefleur – kbellefleur@sweetser.org – (207) 844-4732 or Request Help Online


Degmada Waldo: Ann Ward - aeward@sweetser.org - (207) 468-2766 ama Codso Caawin Online


Washington County:
Joe (Eric) Finnemore – efinnemore@amhc.org (207) 762-4851
John Chapman – jchapman@amhc.org (207) 762-4851, (207) 498-9560 (cell)
or Request Help Online


York County:
Lacey Bailey, BS, CADC – lmbailey@sweetser.org(207) 468-4015
Erin McGann, CADC – emcgann@sweetser.org(207) 468-5149
Diana Minott – dminott@sweetser.org (207) 468-9252
or Request Help Online


The Overdose Prevention Through Intensive Outreach Naloxone and Safety (OPTIONS) initiative is a coordinated effort of the Maine Office of Behavioral Health (OBH) and other state agencies to improve the health of Mainers with substance use disorder. OPTIONS supports treatment, harm reduction and recovery, and aims to reduce the number of fatal and non-fatal drug related overdoses. The OPTIONS co-responder initiative partners licensed behavioral health clinicians within local emergency medical services (EMS) and law enforcement agencies in every county across Maine. Liaisons work alongside their first responder counterparts to:

  1. Bixi waxqabadyo daweyn oo kooban marka ay habboon tahay.
  2. Samee wacyigelin firfircoon oo lala yeesho bulshooyinka khatarta ku jira.
  3. Hoos u dhig qalalaasaha caafimaadka dabeecadda marka ay suurtagal tahay.
  4. Samee dabagalka xad dhaafka ka dib oo ka caawi tixraacyada.
illustration of hearts, representing local OPTIONS Liaisons, sprinkled over a map of the state of Maine

Each OPTIONS Liaison serves the entire county in which they are located. As part of the OPTIONS Liaison program, OBH and the Maine CDC are working to better integrate the varying levels of support services in each county. These services may include Syringe Service Programs (SSPs), Tier 1 and Tier 2 naloxone distributors, Recovery Centers, MAT treatment providers, food and housing supports among others. For more information on the OPTIONS Liaison program, contact robert.porter@maine.gov.

Watch more stories from Maine’s OPTIONS Liaisons, in their own words, about working within their communities.