pixel

OPTIONS Liaisons

Quer queira fazer uma mudança relacionada com o seu próprio uso de substâncias, ou esteja a explorar recursos e serviços para um ente querido, o seu OPTIONS Liaison local é alguém em quem pode confiar para o ajudar a navegar. Os contatos são profissionais de uso de substâncias, conectados a uma rede de recursos locais para redução de danos, tratamento e recuperação, bem como outros serviços. Oferecem orientação sem julgamentos, compreendendo que o caminho de cada um é único e que nem todos os serviços são adequados para todas as pessoas. Entre em contacto agora e leia mais sobre as formas de encontrar apoio abaixo.

OPTIONS Liaisons, por município*

*This list will be updated as Liaisons come on board for each Maine county. In the case of an immediate medical emergency, such as an overdose, call 911.

Androscoggin County:
Dave Bilodeau – dbilodea@tcmhs.org – (207) 344-1828
Thomas Hibbert – thibbert@tcmhs.org – (207) 754-7846
or Request Help Online


Aroostook County: Marshall VanHollow – mvanhollow@amhc.org(207) 554-0576 or Justin Martin – jmartin@amhc.org(207)493-3361 or Request Help Online


Condado de Cumberland: Tom MacElhaney - tjmacelhaney@sweetser.org - (207) 468-2848 ou Pedir Ajuda Online


Franklin County: Keith Bellefleur, CADC – kbellefleur@sweetser.org(207) 844-4732 or Request Help Online


Hancock County: Nick St. Louis – nstlouis@amhc.org (207) 496-9430 or Request Help Online


Condado de Kennebec: Dawn Kearns - dkearns@sweetser.org - (207) 446-3304 ou Solicite Ajuda Online


Knox County: Will Bucklin, LADC – wbucklin@sweetser.org(207) 468-7792 or Request Help Online


Condado de Lincoln: Nicholas Loscocco - nloscocco@sweetser.org - (207) 468-3483 ou Pedir Ajuda Online


Oxford County: Glenn Gordon – glenn.gordon@ocmhs.org(207) 357-1751 or Susan Friend, MHRT-C – susan.friend@ocmhs.org(207) 418-7090 or Request Help Online


Condado de Penobscot: Ashley Roberts, CADC - aroberts@chcs-me.org - (207) 991-1162 ou Solicite Ajuda Online


Condado de Piscataquis: Megan Harrigan, CADC - mharrigan@chcs-me.org - (207) 949-0271 ou Solicite Ajuda Online


Condado de Sagadahoc: Mariah Beauregard, CADC - mbeauregard@sweetser.org - (207) 468-3304 ou Solicite Ajuda Online


Somerset County: Keith Bellefleur – kbellefleur@sweetser.org – (207) 844-4732 or Request Help Online


Condado de Waldo: Ann Ward - aeward@sweetser.org - (207) 468-2766 ou pedir ajuda em linha


Washington County:
Joe (Eric) Finnemore – efinnemore@amhc.org (207) 762-4851
John Chapman – jchapman@amhc.org (207) 762-4851, (207) 498-9560 (cell)
or Request Help Online


York County:
Lacey Bailey, BS, CADC – lmbailey@sweetser.org(207) 468-4015
Erin McGann, CADC – emcgann@sweetser.org(207) 468-5149
Diana Minott – dminott@sweetser.org (207) 468-9252
or Request Help Online


The Overdose Prevention Through Intensive Outreach Naloxone and Safety (OPTIONS) initiative is a coordinated effort of the Maine Office of Behavioral Health (OBH) and other state agencies to improve the health of Mainers with substance use disorder. OPTIONS supports treatment, harm reduction and recovery, and aims to reduce the number of fatal and non-fatal drug related overdoses. The OPTIONS co-responder initiative partners licensed behavioral health clinicians within local emergency medical services (EMS) and law enforcement agencies in every county across Maine. Liaisons work alongside their first responder counterparts to:

  1. Efectuar intervenções terapêuticas breves quando necessário.
  2. Realizar acções de sensibilização proactivas junto das comunidades em risco.
  3. Diminuir a intensidade das crises de saúde comportamental sempre que possível.
  4. Participar no acompanhamento pós-overdose e ajudar no encaminhamento de doentes.
illustration of hearts, representing local OPTIONS Liaisons, sprinkled over a map of the state of Maine

Each OPTIONS Liaison serves the entire county in which they are located. As part of the OPTIONS Liaison program, OBH and the Maine CDC are working to better integrate the varying levels of support services in each county. These services may include Syringe Service Programs (SSPs), Tier 1 and Tier 2 naloxone distributors, Recovery Centers, MAT treatment providers, food and housing supports among others. For more information on the OPTIONS Liaison program, contact robert.porter@maine.gov.

Watch more stories from Maine’s OPTIONS Liaisons, in their own words, about working within their communities.